one sweet day

sorry I never told you/ all that I wanted to say/ and now it's too late to hold you/ cause you've flown away/ so far away/ never had I imagined/ living without your smile/ feeling and knowing you're hearing me/ it keeps me alive/ alive...darling I never showed you/ assumed you'd always be there/ and I, I took your presence for granted/ but I always cared/ and I miss the love we shared... and all that I know is I'll wait/ patiently to see you in heaven/ although the sun will never shine the same/ i'll always look to a brighter day/ Lord I know when I lay me down to sleep/ You will always listen as I pray --mariah carey

i heard this song on the radio today as i drove through town, the sunset to my left, and i thought of you and my heart ached so bad because truer words have never been spoken. the sun will never shine the same, and yet -- and yet -- i still look to a brighter day.

i miss you so much, billy.

last & next