the little things

*101 things...you should know about me*

1. i've always wanted my dad's blue eyes.

2. i was a nerd in high school. i think maybe i still am.

3. i'm going to give my puppy a birthday party. i'm going to make her a cake and we're going to wear little hats. (you're all invited!)

4. when i was born i came out feet first and the doctor had to break my arm and collarbone to get me out.

5. i can make myself look pregnant. that's a talent which i inherit directly from my dad: he can do it also.

6. in high school i had a barbie doll lunch box that i took to school with me every day.

7. i think bruce willis is hot.

8. i used to hate my lips. (too big.) sometimes i still do.

9. i want to be a writer...

10. ...but i'm going to be a nurse.

11. i'm terrified of birds. especially chickens. especialls crows.

12. but i love ducks.

13. i used to work at universal studios in orlando at a drive-in restaurant.

14. and i wore this dorky little uniform that my friend jonathan told me was "cute."

15. i hate looking "cute."

16. i watched in the operating room when my mum had her last c-section with my sister grace. that's why...

17. ...i'll never have children.

18. i love big cities.

19. i can tell you more about antidepressants/antipsychotics than just about any other person you know.

20. i used to have a little mermaid sleeping bag. i don't fit in it anymore.

21. on a dare i once ate pickled pig lips.

22. then once i ate sushi. not as bad as the pig lips.

23. i know how to drive a standard.

24. i have clouds and stars painted on my ceiling.

25. i don't know what my natural hair color is anymore.

26. i'm scared to death of being a mum. (another reason for #17.)

27. age 15 was the best year of my life so far.

28. i hate talking on the phone.

29. i graduated "summa cum laude" from high school. honestly, how dorky is that?

30. i love the smell of sunscreen. mmmm...

31. it bothers me a lot when people say mean things about other people.

32. i worry too much.

33. i can't do a cartwheel...

34. because i am a major klutz.

35. my favorite number is 8.

36. my grandma and i are drinking buddies.

37. but we don't get drunk. ;)

38. i cry easily.

39. but i almost never get angry.

40. my middle name is uffizi.

41. i like being alone.

42. i dislike big parties.

43. i used to cut my own hair when i was younger. after seriously goofing it up a few times, i stopped trying.

44. i think Brandtson is pure genuis.

45. i'm like a koala: i sleep a lot. a LOT.

46. i used to have an eating disorder. some people would say i still do. but i don't.

47. i want to get my labret pierced.

48. i also want to dye my hair blue at some point.

49. i love the rain. and thunderstorms.

50. i'm one of the only girls in my family who will ride roller coasters. actually i think i'm the only one out of my sisters.

51. emo is awesome.

52. whenever i see someone i know in public, i have this weird thing about pretending i didn't see them. even if i really really want to talk to them...

53. daisies are my fave flowers (in case you've ever wondered why my puppy is named "daisy"...)

54. i have an obsession with hands. i think they tell so much about a person.

55. i love looking at the stars. and going on walks. GOING ON WALKS!!!

56. i try to be nice to people at all costs. even if that gets me into trouble sometimes. (and it does.)

57. i used to sneak out of the house to make out with my boyfriend (john). wow what a rebel i was.

58. my name means "heifer." my parents deny it but you go try looking up rebekah in a name book and you'll find out i'm being honest.

59. in my opinion mcdonalds is a four star restaurant. yes i'm serious.

60. i have a spongebob squarepants sno cone maker, compliments of john.

61. my brother turtle and i used to be best friends. when we went to high school together people used to think we were boyfriend/girlfriend. that's kinda gross too considering he and i look a lot alike.

62. honesty is what i value most in friendships.

63. my favorite movie is "girl, interrupted."

64. i don't flirt. i don't know how.

65. when i was on the swim team in high school we had to go from october to february without shaving our legs. we were proud of it too.

66. i have a weird compulsion with always writing words with my fingers. i write down things i see or hear when i'm talking to people. ask john; he'll be sitting there and then feel my fingers moving against his leg and say, what are you writing now?

67. if i ever get married i want to be barefoot in my wedding.

68. i'm scared of good-looking guys. (except for my boyfriend.)

69. i have old rainbow brite, strawberry shortcake, and care bears videos, and i still watch them.

70. i'm scared of being abandoned.

71. i buy lots of make-up but i don't wear very much.

72. people tell me i look like angelina jolie. i don't see the resemblance at all.

73. i care too much about pleasing other people.

74. i love the beach.

75. i used to want to be in the Marines. (haha i was a lot different when i was younger.) my favorite book when i was little was, "Women in the Marines."

76. then i used to want to be a mechanic. that's kinda funny too.

77. i ran away once and drove to houston. i ate dinner at a whataburger. then i went back home. i think i was only gone for five hours but my parents called the police and everyone was out looking for me.

78. when i was little i locked myself in the bathroom and downed an entire bottle of flintstones vitamins. i wasn't trying to kill myself, i just thought they tasted good.

79. kindness is attractive...even sexy.

80. i used to be into cutting...

81. ...but i'm trying to rid myself of that addiction.

82. i think too much.

83. coke is better than pepsi, in my opinion. but i drink neither: dr. pepper is for me.

84. i wish i were thin.

85. sometimes i hear voices. that's always a little scary.

86. i'm a pro at breaking the rules and getting away with it.

87. i call people things like "babe" and "love" and "sweetheart" and such more often than i call them by their own names. sometimes i get weird reactions to calling people those things. most the time i don't even do it on purpose.

88. sometimes i'm too sad.

89. i hate conforming.

90. i buy boys shorts when i shop because they don't show your bum like girls shorts do.

91. i am an awesome dancer. ask anyone. if you want to see for yourself, ask to see my "dances" next time you see me. you'll be impressed.

92. Jesus is the most important thing to me. then my family + my friends. then other people. everything else is just details.

93. love is for the brokenhearted.

94. i believe in wearing your heart on your sleeve.

95. i never wear anything white. no matter how careful i am i always end up spilling something on it.

96. i have an obsession with notebooks. i always buy new ones even if i already have one that i can use.

97. i can't stand to see little kids crying.

98. i love windows.

99. humility is beautiful in my eyes.

100. i don't count myself worthy of love...

101. ...but i believe God loves me nonetheless.

last & next