cheer up, emo kid

dark around me because all the lights in the house are turned out, everyone else has gone to sleep and so should i but it may be a few hours before sleep decides to bother with me, a towel wrapped around my head because i am fresh out of the shower i can smell the scent of dove bodywash on my arms and this metal chair is printing designs into the back of my legs right through my silk pajamas. the computer screen glows in front of me and my diamond ring glints flatly in the reflection like sequins sewn onto a party dress; i think of tonight and i think of your laugh, the way it feels to have your arms around me when we are nothing but best friends because that's everything i could wish for. we lay on the floor and laugh up at the ceiling together and you wear those stupid 3D glasses that make your eyes two different colors. we talk and laugh and sit close together, watching tv or eating dinner or looking at pics on your computer, and it makes me so incredibly happy: there's no one else i'd rather be with i love you so much i wonder when i'll see you again.

last & next