talk to me

he said: "my heart is broken and hers is not...what's thought as love is really not."

come/ the wind's beat out of me/ crap, you're beautiful/ come at night/ when i'm wasted/ and can't breathe anymore./ cry on my shoulder/ when my feet are frozen to the ground./ come/ you feel like crap/ i know, everybody does/ chill wind haunt me with your sting/ in the back of the pickup kiss me/ it'll heal your wound you think./ i don't have the answers/ i'm just your band-aid/ come, go, that's how it goes, i know.

he said: "today i lay in my car, today i wandered around the park. tomorrow i'll do something else. sometimes i don't know where i go, a lot of times i don't. i wish heartbreaks didn't exist. spring is coming and i'll be lonely and you will too. but i guess that's how it goes. i guess that's life."

there are two sides to every story but there always seems to be only one that everyone hears. and i�ll talk for him because no one ever knows what he has to say simply because he chooses not to speak. you think he does it out of nonchalance, maybe out of spite -- you think he does not care -- but what you don�t know is: he does it out of love. he does it to protect you. that�s the way it�s always gone. no one has ever thought badly of you because of a word that he�s said. i wish i could say the same vice versa, but people believe what they hear no matter what they already know. and this is love?

no one�s waiting for you anymore, doll.

i love you and i love him and i can�t get out of my head how strange it feels to always be caught in the middle. everything he�s wished i think i�ve wished all the more and i make these wishes in silence and smile for you both as you move on with your lives.

last & next