bravely spoken

if i put it all together, will you understand it? because i've run out of things to say, run out of ways to explain, and my arms aren't quite long enough to reach you.

"i gave you the best, i gave you the best that i had....please tell me you're just feeling tired. cause if its more than that i feel that i might break. out of touch, out of time? please send me anything but signals that are mixed. cause i can't stand your rolling eyes. out of touch, are we out of time? i'll wait until tomorrow. maybe you'll feel better than, maybe we'll be better then. so what's another day when i can't bear these nights of thoughts of going on without you. this mood of yours is temporary and it seems worth the wait to see you smile again.... there's gotta be something that would be worth while for me to give to you. we need a connection, but you seem to push me far away from you. from you. from you.... but i don't ever tell you this distance seems terrible. there's no need to test my heart with useless space. these roads go on forever and so do you and i. there will always be a place for you in my heart."

--dashboard confessional

i wish i could show you the things that make me smile. i saw children playing in a fountain today (and thought of you) (because it made me happy). close your eyes and just for now remember how we used to laugh together.

some things will never change.

*bex

last & next