never what we think

Alone again again alone

Patiently waiting by the phone

Hoping that you will call me home

The pain inside my love denied

Hopes and dreams swallowed by pride

Everything I need it lies in you

Cause I�m broken

I know I need you now

Cause deep inside I'm broken

You see the way I live

I know I know your heart is broken

When I turn away

I need to be broken

Take the pain away

I question why you chose to die

When you knew your truth I would deny

You look at me

The tears begin to fall

And all in all faith is blind

But I fail time after time

Daily in my sin I take your life

All the hate deep inside

Slowly covering my eyes

All these things I hide

Away from you again

All this fear holding me

My heart is cold and I believe

Nothing�s gonna change

Until I'm broken

--12 stones

that about says it all right now. i'm not sure i'm quite there yet. but "He has not hidden His face from me but has listened to my cry for help" (Ps. 22:24).

that's hope.

all my love

*bex

last & next