standard

Silly of me to hold out my heart in the hands of a beggar who -- with pleading eyes -- sits on a street corner amid throngs of people rushing past, silently asking for what can only be given; never taken Senseless to allow chain-link fences to be ripped out, torn down leaving unguarded that within revealing reaching, embracing, open arms from which pours the very blood of life formerly hidden so well Foolish to choose life under the open sky -- lovely in its sunshine blue before bursting into angry torrents -- when instead I could remain safe, surrounded by four walls and a roof, blissfully ignorant of all but me. Silly of me. And yet if indeed so, holy love-letter words reveal glimpses of love incarnate of man compassionate of heart overflowing even in the face of denial, abandonement, death... Silly of me, isn't it?

last & next