judas

I wish you would step back from that ledge my friend

You could cut ties with all the lies that you've been living in

And if you do not want to see me again I would understand

I would understand

Well everyone I know has got a reason to say

Put the past away

And your friends have left 'till you've been dismissed

I never thought it would come to this and I

I want you to know

Everyone's got to face down the demons

Maybe today you can put the past away

I wish you would step back from that ledge my friend

You could cut ties with all the lies that you've been living in

And if you do not want to see me again, I would understand

I would understand

I would understand

--third eye blind

i'm finding it hard to trust. everything's out in the open and betrayal (whether its right or wrong) cuts deeper than any other wound. maybe today i could put the past away, but it's what i'm facing now that i'm so afraid of.

i don't know if you're even listening anymore, but please don't leave me here alone.

i still need you.

*bex

last & next