to: tim

tonight is the night i'll say goodbye// apprehensive for awhile now// but your words can do nothing to stop me// and it's not a question of wrong versus right// just a question of time...your letters in my hands and i can feel your smile// it's been so long since you've smiled for me// proof all the more that i'm finally letting go of// something you never remembered...tonight is the night and i'm saying goodbye// with one last look into your heartbreaking eyes// whispered prayers because you still mean the world to me// as i throw us into the fire...and i'm cold but my mind's made up// this decision's not one that's made lightly// you'll always have a place in my heart but// it's not yours anymore... tonight is the night, i'm saying goodbye// it's been so long since you've smiled for me// but you're not the one i live for anymore// i know and throw us into the fire// close my eyes and// step into the fire

last & next