(suicide, if you may)

they say you're ok now

as the rain breaks the floodgates

you pay no attention in your heart

creating a noose out of pain

and it hurts Me to watch in silence

behind these walls you've built up against Me

and weep to hear you curse love

as the rope by which you hang

-

tragedy

-

so what will it take for Me to reach you

because I'd die just for you all over again

I'm screaming your name knowing that you can't hear me

My heart won't stop aching until you let go...

-

you say you're just fine

but I cringe at the lies

I know you deeper than the image you're painting

in blood (as if that proves something to Me)

it will never save you

pointless because I've already done

what I never wanted you to face

so why are you attempting to?

-

(but what a) tragedy

-

and what will it take for Me to reach you

because I'd die just for you all over again

I'm screaming your name knowing that you can't hear Me

but My heart won't stop aching until you let go...

and drop it all to hold My hand

last & next