we'll just jump and see

so...it's 2003. i spent the new year squished in a 15-passenger van full of people who were going delirious from being squished in a 15-passenger van for 20 hours. delightful.

it was alright though. the idea of another long road trip just doesn't really apeal to me at the moment. but the ignite conference, which is why i was in that van in the first place, was amazing. there's so much i could say about it, and i will, but later. for now let's just say that maybe hope hasn't fallen as far as i thought... i'm going to spend the day with john since it's been awhile since i've seen him. =)

"i found my place in the sun, lied my way there. i've looked in your eyes, i'm coming clean. i've made up my mind. to lie would be to compromise and i won't try. i'm sorry, i hope you'll forgive me but what you want from me is killing me." -- getupkids

last & next