landslide

::I took my love, I took it down/ Climbed a mountain and I turned around/ I saw my reflection in the snow covered hills/'Till the landslide brought me down

Oh, mirror in the sky/What is love/Can the child within my heart rise above/Can I sail through the changing ocean tides/Can I handle the seasons of my life

Well, I've been afraid of changing/'Cause I've built my life around you/But time makes you get bolder/Even children get older/And I'm getting older too

Oh, take my love, take it down/Climb a mountain and turn around/If you see my reflection in the snow covered hills/Well the landslide will bring it down::

[smashing pumpkins]

~~~

can i handle the seasons of my life? but even children get older...i'm getting older too. afraid? somewhat. i don't mind though. fear seems to be just another demon to conquer.

...and jess dear, you're so beautiful. i'd prove it to you if in any way i could. don't lose heart, hun.

i took the little fairies to the park yesterday and sat up on the hill studying while they played. and guess what? the lovely sun left me with some sugar on my shoulders and the back of my neck. ahhh i feel so special.... hurts like something bloody.

i'm getting older, too....xoxo

last & next