50-hour day

there's a chinese angel-baby sleeping in my parents' bed. he's staying with me for the weekend while his parents go to our church staff retreat, which is where my parents also are, as is my older sister. on top of that i took turtle off to fish camp this morning, which is for the college freshmen, and he won't be back till sunday either. that leaves me with stephen (the little boy), my two youngest sisters, my brother dave, and my middle sister joy. everyone please pray that i don't go insane. i'm really not kidding. something is wrong with daisy and she shakes all night and kind of breathes like she's hyperventilating, making the whole bed shake, and then she kind of wimpers and man all of that together just leaves me no chance of sleep. so i got about four hours of sleep last night and woke up early this morning to be awake when stephen's mom brought him by. i'm exhausted. it really wouldn't be a problem except that joy is in one of her moods which means she refuses to do anything helpful and that she likes to scream a lot, usually at people. *whew.* deep breath. i cannot handle people being mean to me, people yelling at me, people being immensely angry with me. it gets to me after awhile and it makes me break down inside.....but ok, i'm going to survive the weekend and then i'll go up to new braunfels and pick up my car if it's ready and junk and THEN i will take a road trip and get away from these crazy kids. it's really not as bad as it sounds.

xoxo, bex

last & next