applying it

i just remembered something from therapy last week which is what i was supposed to work on during this week until next session: emotional reasoning.

which means this...my thoughts work along lines that aren't totally logical, although they seem so to me. like today i was thinking, i feel like i got nothing done today, so i feel worthless, so i am worthless. and to me that makes total sense. but my emotions always control who i am. i feel fat, therefore i am fat. i feel stupid, therefore i am stupid. i feel unlovable, therefore no one loves me. eh...i don't know. it just makes a lot of sense to me.

the problem is, i forgot all about this until a few minutes ago. so i have tomorrow and monday to work on it if i want to be able to go back to debbie and say, hey yeah i thought about that.

i feel like i got nothing done today, so i feel worthless, so...

am i worthless?

no.

(woohoo, go me!)

last & next