it could be so much better

this is my life/its not what it was before/all these feelings i've shared/ and these are my dreams/that i'd never lived before/somebody shake me cuz i/i must be sleeping//now that we're here, it's so far away/all the struggle we thought was in vain/all in the mistakes,one life contained/they all finally start to go away/now that we're here its so far away/and i feel like i can face the day/i can forgive and i'm not ashamed to be the person that i am today//these are my words/that i've never said before/i think i'm doing okay/and this is the smile/that i've never shown before/somebody shake me cuz i,i must be sleeping...i'm so afraid of waking/please don't shake me/afraid of waking/please don't shake me--staind

i had such a great weekend in LA. i haven't laughed that much in so long... tomorrow i start school and work also starts up again. i'm exhausted so i'm going to bed now but it's ok and i'm smiling and i'll make it through [these things]. hope doesn't fail.

last & next