"i guess you just don't want to do what you're capable of."

sometimes i hate living here, where nothing i do seems right and nothing is ever good enough -- i'm not good enough. i don't want to be my sister. i don't want to be turtle. i don't want to be compared to them. i want to be loved for being me and not just when i do the things they do, or the things my mum and dad think i should do. i'm tired of expectations i'll never be able to meet. i'm tired of caring. say sorry and it's fine and i forgive you, but i know it will happen again.

go ahead, smile and bury the pain, and cry only when no one's looking.

"cast me gently into morning/ for the night has been unkind/ take me to a place so holy/ that I can wash this from my mind/ the memory of choosing not to fight..." ~sarah mclachlan

last & next