fall-out-of-my-chair kind of tired

last night while i was laying in bed trying to fall asleep, i was remembering some things about the hospital. at the time i felt like putting them into words but was too lazy to get out of bed. now, i still want to write about it but today isn't the day -- i have to be feeling pretty well to be able to think about that without it getting me down. so another time, maybe.... valentine's day was lovely for me, i hope all of yours' was great as well. john took me out to dinner at a nice restaurant and brought me some lovely presents, including a picture frame with several spaces for pictures, in which he had placed photos of me, and himself, and the two of us together. we were going to go to the movies with my brothers after that, but it was way too packed there, so we went to blockbuster instead and came back over to my house. we watched this film called "Pi" (think mathematical terms), and it was so strange. guess who picked it out? (if you guessed turtle, then you're right.) i can't even explain it, but i'd almost suggest watching it just for the sheer weirdness of it.... then today after church my family went out for a late valentine's day lunch, and this afternoon my grandparents came into town.... so that's been my weekend.... church this morning was great in a very challenging way. it just gave me a lot to think about. (nothing that i'm ready to talk about yet.) also, mark is starting up prayer times at his house on wednesday nights and i'm really looking forward to going to those... as always, i'm exhausted, so i'm out for now. take care, guys

last & next