raw

now i'm through caring. i should have never opened my mouth. don't pretend anymore because i won't fall for it. and i'm not sure that i believe you meant a single word you ever said. what was i to you? it doesn't matter now; i don't trust you.

last night he leaned over and squinted at me across the lava lamp, whispered: "are you bitter?"

i smiled and whispered back, "no."

because i'm not. only angry sometimes. angry when your words are so, so wrong. you have no idea what you're talking about. don't speak to me that way. you hurt me more than you could understand, but i'm past the point of caring and pain fades into simple anger.

it's not a big deal. it will pass, and so will you -- so will you angel.

"it's too late to talk to you/ and it's too soon to say good-bye/ listen where ever you may be/ you still live inside my mind... it's never easy to understand/ why memories hold our hand/ but people let go." ~nufan

last & next