part II

tonight your words are off-color and you're chipping away at me slowly, slowly. i am so tired of being here.

and it's not just that you don't like the clothes i wear, my bracelets, my hair. that's all close to my heart, but this is deeper. things seem so simple until your mountain of questions, making me wonder. you make me forget who i am. hey, i thought i was on to something here. i thought i had dreams and some sort of strategy for loving people...this was all part of it. and it made me happy -- i thought i was doing something right.

but you tear it all away and every word you speak pushes this arrow deeper into my heart. you make me hurt. if i weren't [STOP YELLING AT ME.] yours would you see me differently? would you see my heart? because i think maybe you do, for other people. then again, i'm not sure. to me you can say it, you can speak your thoughts, to others, you can't. but are the feelings the same?....this uncertainty, this disappointment, this disapproval. look at her -- she may not have the face of a supermodel, but she's got the heart.

see it. see who she is when you look at her.and see how she loves people.

turn and do the same for me.

sometimes it's hard to say i love you, but no one said life was easy.

i love you.

*bex

last & next