and i wish i could hear

"trust in Him at all times, ye people; pour out your heart before Him; God is a refuge for us." -- Psalm 62:8

//I know your pain and I know your loss. And beauty never came without a cost. So don't leave thinking I don't care. Don't think I'm not here.

So dear child of mine, do not hide your tear laden eyes. So sweet child of mine, it's ok to cry.

When your eyes have grown tired of watching colors fade, and your spirit grows weary of putting on this charade, please turn to me. I'll restore you to the you that I made.

The seemingly flawless mask you wear does not warrant any tears. The beautiful box you've trapped yourself in does not show even one of your fears. But my love breaks through the jaded mask and I see how seeing is your hardest task. The person you've made has hands over eyes. Blocking vision and built out of lies.

I wish you would give it to me to throw into the depths of the sea. I wish you would turn to me to hold you 'till you fall asleep.//

--december disillusion

(thanks, peter.)

all my love

*bex

last & next