dog turds and french fries

peter, daisy says hi. =)

so yeah. i finally found the animal industries building, where my history class is. i ran into my friend craig up on campus and we went to his dorm room and checked out a map of the university because this animal industries building is like a ghost building or something. NO ONE knows where it is. but i do now. i've been going to bed so early at night and more or less studying my bum off. (is that really possible? and wouldn't it be weird if it actually happened?) and i'm almost caught up, i think.

my 2 youngest sisters are moving into esta's room with her, joy is moving into THEIR old room, and i'm getting what is now my and joy's room to myself. a therapist can pull amazing feats, i tell you.... and i came home today to hear that daisy left a big turd on the carpet. and then my mum sprinkled some carpet-fresh on it, and then dave came in to vacuum up the carpet-fresh and in the process ended up vacuuming up one of daisy's toys. my dad said it took forever to get it out. i'm sure they were all ticked about that but to me it sounded hilarious.

i learned too from reading the university newspaper that mcdonalds is not doing so hot business-wise. which to me says that i need to start eating there more often. you should too! support the finer foods by buying yourself some french fries.

i have had the urge to cut lately. i haven't actually cut. woohoo go me, but it's getting difficult. i also woke up feeling really gray this morning, but i'm fighting it and it's wearing off. i need to be closer to God. that's one void that i can't ignore in hopes that it will "go away." because it won't and i wouldn't want it to. all of the medicine and therapy in the world can't bring me closer to Him. still the struggle to believe in love. to believe that i'm lovable. my dad was saying the other day that probably 75% of people in the world don't realize how lovable they are. i'm one of that 75%. there's that moment of truth in your fiction and you can't ignore it, although i think that's where i'm at right now -- ignoring it.

time for me to get back to studying. (on a friday??? i know.) i love you all so much.......

*bex

last & next