chicken liver bait

john and i went fishing today. it was so lovely, it was the first time i had been over to lake bryan even though i've lived here my entire life, and it was beautiful. i love water though so that probably helped. anyway the two of us sat out in the cold and fished together -- unsuccessfully, but it was still good just being together. and then we came back into town, went to a mexican restaurant downtown and ordered enough fajitas for 5 people.

i'm having weight trama. the zyprexa has the side effect of making you gain weight and i'm starting to notice, starting to see how i'm hungry all the time and nothing fills my appetite. ugh it's horrible. yes it helps having an amazing boyfriend who tells me i'm beautiful and perfect, but i wish i could convince my own mind that i'm ok. that i don't have to be stick thin. ahh... it seems to be such an uphill battle.

turtle swam his district meet today and did wonderful, dropped so much time and he's going on to regionals in san antonio next weekend. i couldn't be prouder of him...

i've almost got my own room now and that makes things so much better. i crave silence, even in my prayers i crave silence, hoping that God can see my heart and see the things i can't put into words. and "i believe in silence; our hearts speak the same words." God is amazing isn't He? always chasing us as far as we dare to run.

your words ring in my ears,

*bex

last & next