i don't understand

*24 more to go and it will be tomorrow/ one more day older, one more day closer/ to some sort of end/ 10 AM/ i'm already to say/ let's call it a day/ let's call it a day/ just get me out of bed and tell me what You meant when You said/ everything will be ok/ the parking lot sea and me/ wait patiently to hear the still small voice/ beneath the noise/ the traffic and sirens say run away/ but the trains say stay/ we've been around and it's all the same/ only the names change/ just hold my head and tell me what You meant when You said/ take heart child/ be still and quiet/ know your burdens are Mine/ and dry your eyes/ there's so much more to all of this than you can see/ so close your eyes and trust in Me/ hold my head and tell me what You meant when You said/ trust in Me*

--brandtson

it's so dark tonight.

driving down some obscure road 15 miles over the speed limit, surrounded on every side by trees that overwhelm by the depths of their branches. the sky is gray and in my soul i open my arms to it and scream for it to take me. God i hurt so bad. nobody understands the vastness of it; at the end of the day we say goodbye and everyone turns to something, within themselves or without, finding comfort, finding home. and here i stand, reaching for something -- for anything. there is nothing.

just hold my head...

tell me how to make it because i don't feel like i can go on anymore. i'm so ready to give up, so ready to call it quits. it's all my own fault. look at my guilty hands and you can't tell me that i'm not responsible for this.

even your hand in mine can't soothe these wounds. i need someone to hold me.

please somebody hold me.

last & next